Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Tuesday, May 23, 2017 
This experience has given both boys' insight into what it takes to get a business off the ground, grow it, and sustain it.
Posted Saturday, May 20, 2017 
The Kingswood Oxford boys and girls tennis teams are set to play for New England titles on Sunday.
Posted Friday, May 19, 2017 
Janet Krevolin '80 visits KO as the 2017 Goldfarb Speaker. Krevolin has over 25 years experience in research and product development in the orthopedic surgery industry.
Posted Tuesday, May 16, 2017 
Esselstyn said, "I am not the loudest person in the room, but I know I can still make a difference."
Posted Monday, May 15, 2017 
Waldman said, "One aspect of a KO education that is especially valuable is its emphasis on writing. From Middle School to Symposium, I learned how to critically evaluate others' ideas and to synthesize my own, which will continue to serve me well in all facets of my life."
Posted Thursday, May 11, 2017 
Taylor said, "Anything I want to do from the arts to medicine, you'll need programing. It's such an integral part of so many fields and offers so many opportunities. I might get a job that doesn't even exist yet."
Posted Wednesday, May 10, 2017 
Britt said, "It's very important that we have young leaders who speak out against it. I want to be a positive role model."
Posted Tuesday, May 9, 2017 
The Henry R. and Margaret E. Roberts Center for Leadership compliments our dynamic academic program by offering multiple opportunities to engage in the powerful learning that happens outside the classroom.
Posted Thursday, May 4, 2017 
The play explores the devastating impact of domestic violence on a family.
Posted Tuesday, May 2, 2017 
Many subjects pose moral questions that impel us to confront unsettling truths.
Posted Monday, May 1, 2017 
Our first annual Joe Alissi Spring Sports Day was marked with plenty of sun, lots of smiles, great food and a few tears.
Posted Monday, May 1, 2017 
Crimson 7 and Outlook entertain crowds at Rentschler Field.
Posted Monday, May 1, 2017 
Two KO students recognized for their academic excellence and community involvement.
Posted Friday, Apr 28, 2017 
"I am so grateful to have what I have. I feel the need to help out. It makes me happy to do something right. I'm not sitting in my room. I'm doing something useful."
Posted Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 
The Constitution Essay Contest was established in 1962 to encourage study and understanding of the Constitution.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017 
Their investment of time underscores their belief in our mission and its long-term sustainability.
Posted Friday, Apr 21, 2017 
Erin Bowen '19 emerged the winner with a chilling reading of the scorned Amy in Gone Girl.
Posted Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 
Alissi's life offers us a how-to guide in impacting a community with compassion and care.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017 
"The fact that you can come up with solutions to a problem is affirming. Your opinion matters in finding a real solution to real world problems," said Shrivastav.
Posted Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 
Silverstein lobbied Senator Blumenthal, gaining his agreement to co-sponsor two key pieces of legislation.
Posted Monday, Apr 10, 2017 
Blitzer added,"Journalism is a habit of mind, of being receptive. There's a constant scrutiny of the way things are."
Posted Monday, Apr 10, 2017 
Selected Kingswood Oxford student work featured in Our Work, Our Choice Art Exhibition
Posted Sunday, Apr 9, 2017 
The KO boys tennis team captured the team title at the 45th annual Kingswood Oxford Invitational Tennis Tournament for the third straight season.
Posted Friday, Apr 7, 2017 
Spinella '97 pushed himself to improve as a human being on a daily basis, and was never afraid to take a risk or a chance to see what he could learn from an experience.
Posted Thursday, Apr 6, 2017 
Although one learns of marked differences to one's own life, students are often struck by the deep connections that unite all of us: family, food and fun by visiting Tobati.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 
The girls at Grace Academy in Hartford get a lesson in cookie making and starting a business from Julia Goldsmith '17.
Posted Monday, Apr 3, 2017 
Small said, "Not only is this competition a verbal test of knowledge, but the process forces you to look at different angles of a situation."
Posted Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017 
Self possessed and determined, DeLucia is deeply committed to her sport.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017 
Kingswood Oxford boys basketball players Nick Casiano and Jackson Meshanic were named to the Class B All New England Team.
Posted Monday, Mar 13, 2017 
In the process of understanding complex global problems, students develop a highly developed sense of collaboration, one of the most essential 21st century skills.
powered by finalsite